ITS Congressional Roundtable

ITS America Congressional Roundtable Membership

ITS America’s Congressional Roundtable is a monthly breakfast or lunch with a Member of Congress or other key policymaker to hear the latest legislative updates and engage in a discussion about intelligent transportation systems (ITS) including opportunities to advance ITS solutions in the surface transportation authorization legislation and other policy debates.The Congressional Roundtable is not a fundraiser—rather it provides ITS America members with a unique opportunity to hear insider perspectives on current legislative issues while helping to educate Members of Congress and senior policymakers about the latest transportation technology solutions. The 2013 annual fee for ITS America members to join the Congressional Roundtable is $1,500.

Upcoming Congressional Roundtable

  • October 24, 2013: Congressman Reid Ribble (R-WI/8), Vice Chair of the House T&I Subcommittee on Highways and Transit

Past Congressional Roundtables

  • Congresswoman Donna Edwards (D-MD/4), Member, House Science, Space, and Technology Committee and House T&I Committee
  • Congressman Reid Ribble (R-WI/8), Vice Chair, Highways and Transit Subcommittee, House T&I Committee
  • Senator Tom Carper (D-DE), Senate Environment and Public Works Committee
  • Congressman Randy Hultgren (R-IL), House Transportation and Infrastructure (T&I)Committee
  • Congressman Jeff Denham (R-CA), House Transportation and Infrastructure (T&I)Committee
  • Congressman John Mica (R-FL), Chairman, House Transportation and Infrastructure (T&I) Committee
  • Congressman Jim Oberstar (D-MN), Past Chairman, House T&I Committee 
  • Congressman John “Jimmy” Duncan, Jr. (R-TN), Chairman, House T&I Subcommittee on Highways and Transit
  • Congressman Richard Hanna (R-NY), Vice Chairman, House T&I Subcommittee on Highways and Transit
  • Congressman Peter DeFazio (D-OR), Ranking Member,  House T&I Subcommittee on Highways and Transit
  • Congressman Mike Rogers (R-MI), Co-Chair,  ITS Caucus co-chair and Chairman, House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence 
  • Congressman Russ Carnahan (D-MO), Co-Chair, ITS Caucus and Member, House T&I Committee
  • Congressman Earl Blumenauer (D-OR), House Ways and Means and House Budget Committees
  • Congressman Pete Olson (R-TX),  House Committee on Energy and Commerce
  • U.S. Senator Robert Menendez (D-NJ), Chairman, Senate Banking Subcommittee on Housing, Transportation, and Community Development
  • Polly Trottenberg, Assistant Secretary for Transportation Policy, U.S. Department of Transportation
  • Peter Appel, Administrator, Research and Innovative Technology Administration (RITA), U.S. Department of Transportation

Congressional Roundtable Members

  • ACS, A Xerox Company Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers
  • American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials
  • American Society of Civil Engineers
  • Association of Global Automakers, Inc.
  • Booz Allen Hamilton 
  • California Department of Transportation (Caltrans)  
  • Cubic Transportation Systems 
  • Eberle Design Inc. 
  • Econolite 
  • Federal Signal Corporation 
  • GJB Consulting
  • Global Traffic Technologies 
  • Harris Corporation  
  • IBM 
  • Image Sensing Systems  
  • Iteris 
  • ITS Florida 
  • ITS Michigan 
  • ITS Pennsylvania
  • Kapsch TrafficCom
  • Laser Technology
  • Meritor WABCO
  • Metropolitan Transportation Commission 
  • Motorola 
  • National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA)
  • Noblis 
  • NTEL X
  • PEEK Traffic 
  • R.D. Mingo and Associates
  • RouteMatch Software, Inc. 
  • Savari
  • Sensys Networks
  • Telvent 
  • TransCore 
  • Volvo Technology of America

For more information or to become a member of the Congressional Roundtable, contact Paul Feenstra, Vice President for Government and Public Affairs, at 202-721-4237 or by email at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .


About Us | Membership | Advocacy | Calendar of Events | Media
© Intelligent Transportation Society of America
1100 New Jersey Ave. SE, Suite 850  Washington, D.C. 20003
1-800-374-8472 or 202-484-4847  Email: