Board of Directors


The Intelligent Transportation Society of America is governed by a distinguished group of industry leaders who have the responsibility of establishing the strategic direction of the organization.


Kirk Steudle



Michigan Department of Transportation

ingrassia final 

Jill Ingrassia

Vice Chair

Managing Director


 chris murray small  

Chris Murray


President and CEO

Kapsch TrafficCom North America


Dana Christensen


Deputy Laboratory Director for Science and Technology

National Renewable Energy Laboratory

2014 - 2015 BOARD MEMBERS

California Department of Transportation
Malcolm Dougherty

Con-way, Inc.
Randy Mullett
Vice President, Governement Relations & Public Affairs

General Motors Corporation
Gary Smyth
Executive Director, Global Research & Development Laboratories

Help Inc. – Provider of PrePass
Karen Rasmussen
President & CEO

Ananth Prasad
Senior Vice President & National Transportation Practice Leader

IBM Corporation
Eric-Mark Huitema
Global Manager, Smarter Transportation

Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority / MassDOT
Gary Foster
Chief Information and Technology Officer

Metropolitan Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority
Keith Parker
CEO and General Manager

Metropolitan Transportation Commission
Melanie Crotty
Director, Operations

New York City Department of Transportation
Cordell Schachter
Chief Technology Officer

Alice Tornquist
Vice President, Government Affairs

Schneider Electric
Alfredo Escriba
Executive Vice President

Southwest Research Institute
Steve Dellenback
Executive Director R&D

Texas A&M Transportation Institute
Dennis Christiansen, P.E.
Agency Director

Texas Department of Transportation
John Barton
Deputy Executive Director

Toyota Motor North America, Inc.
Tom Stricker
Vice President, Technical and Regulatory Affairs, Energy and Environmental Research

Kelly Gravelle
Executive Vice President, Chief Technical Officer

Utah Department of Transportation
Carlos Braceras
Executive Director

David Young
Vice President-Public Policy

Virginia Tech Transportation Institute
Thomas Dingus, Ph. D.

Ken Philmus
Senior Vice President, Transportation Systems Services


American Public Transportation Association
Michael P. Melaniphy
President and CEO

American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO)
Bud Wright
Executive Director

Institute of Transportation Engineers (ITE)
Tom Brahms
Executive Director

ITS America
Thomas Kern
Interim President and CEO 

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Research and Technology, U.S. DOT
Greg Winfree
Assistant Secretary

Transportation Research Board (TRB)
Bob Skinner
Executive Director

University of California, Berkeley
Thomas West
Director, California PATH

About Us | Membership | Advocacy | Calendar of Events | Media
© Intelligent Transportation Society of America
1100 New Jersey Ave. SE, Suite 850  Washington, D.C. 20003
1-800-374-8472 or 202-484-4847  Email: